Meet the Trustees

Terms of Office

All Trustees are appointed for 4 years with the exception of the Principal who remains a Trustee whilst in post


  • Staff Trustees are elected by staff at The St Lawrence Academy
  • Parent Trustees are elected by parents at The St Lawrence Academy
  • Co-opted Trustees are recommended by another Trustee
  • Foundation and Sponsor Trustees are elected by The Diocese of Lincoln

Register of Business Interests

Trustees have not declared any other business interests

  • One Trustee is employed by The Diocese of Lincoln and is the current Bishop of Grimsby
  • Two Trustees are employed by The St Lawrence Academy
  • One Trustee is a serving Police Officer
  • One Trustee is the Principal of John Leggott College
  • One Trustee is a member of the Education Advisory Board for John Whitgift Academy and the Board at Humber UTC and Franklin College
  • On Trustee is the Headteacher of Berkeley Primary School


We have 3 Members of The St Lawrence Academy they are:

  • Jackie Waters-Dewhurst – Diocesan Director Education at the Diocese of Lincoln and CEO of Lincoln Anglican Academy Trust
  • Steve Johnson – Reverend Steve Johnson
  • The Venerable Mark Steadman, Archdeacon of Stow and Lindsey


  • Nasir Ahmed is the Chair of the Resources Committee, members of this committee are Simon Hardy and Martin Monks
  • Members of the Curriculum and Progress Committee are David Esmond, Andrea Watson, Leon Riley, Bishop David and Anna Cvijetic
  • Members of the Behaviour and Inclusion Committee are Jenny Vincent, Martin Kent and Lisa Gosling

Contact: If you would like to contact any of the Trustees please contact the Clerk to The Trustees, Sally Simpson